a serious post

the person nursemyra loves most has terminal cancer in his lungs. a decision was made today to discontinue treatment and just provide palliative care.

I am desperate for a miracle. if anyone has any advice at all, please help me.

there probably won’t be any gimcrack for a while

Published in: on August 28, 2007 at 1:32 pm  Comments (16)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://nursemyra.wordpress.com/2007/08/28/a-serious-post/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

16 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Just know my thoughts are with you. Check your email.

  2. I’ve just spent the last 11 days holding the hand of the cuteboy’s son….he’s in pediatric icu. Loved one’s dying….or coming very close to dying….is heart-wrenching.

    My thoughts are with you & your friend….

  3. So sorry to learn this.

  4. Miracles happen every day and come in many different guises. I hope you find yours.

    Take care.

  5. Oh no, I’m so sorry, nurse! Be strong, both for him and for yourself. I’m hoping for a miracle right along with you.

  6. I am terribly, terribly sorry to hear this.

    My thoughts are with both of you. I truly hope you find your miracle, although I dare say you, my dear Nurse, may well be one such miracle.

    Take care.

    xx

  7. sorry for your troubles

    xxx

  8. NM..I offer my hand & heart to you but also I am wishing so very hard for that miracle (big or small) that may help you both along this awful path

    Thinking about you, please take care

    xx

  9. whatever I can do . . . .

  10. You’ve got our support, as much as we can give and then some.

  11. Really sorry to hear such a devastating news, thinking of you :-(

  12. Life doesn’t get much tougher than this, thinking of you. My advice?…just be there for them.

  13. Oh my we have just recently in the last two years llost a 38 year old niece to lung cancer,I lost a 40 year old friend who I had known since elementary school, and, we are dealing with my sister-in-law who has just started fighting cancer in her liver….God be with you and don’t loose faith…miracles do happen. You will be in my thoughts and prayers. God Bless~jackie

  14. I’m very sorry to hear this.

  15. I am so sorry!
    I am sorry that you’re going through this right now
    I’m sorry that I haven’t been around much lately to know you needed prayer and support

    I can offer you my prayers for healing now for yourself

    Please let me know what I can do, if anything for you!

    You know where I can be reached!

  16. So sorry for your pain, sorry for the unbearable loss, go with your pain and let it take you where it needs to. I never knew him, but I knew the likes of him, and you heart must be bleeding. Much love to you.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 158 other followers

