I nose it

nursemyra is turned on by certain smells. the smell of a lover’s armpit or groin can make me weak with desire and if someone smells not bad but “wrong” I know without any doubt that there would be no future in a relationship.

havelock ellis had some interesting things to say about smell too. “It is said that Asiatic princes sometimes caused a number of ladies to race in the seraglio garden until they were very heated. their garments were then brought to the prince who selected one of them solely on the odour.”

the Romans believed in a connection between a large nose and a large penis. A similar belief in the association between the sexual impulse in women and a long nose was common in England in the 16th century. “Her nose, which by its length assures me of storms at midnight if I fail to pay her the tribute she expects…..”

image by Felicien Rops

It is highly likely that there is an intimate relationship between the olfactory mucous membrane and the genital apparatus. Experiments have shown that it may be possible to control bleeding from the nose by applying ice to the sexual regions. Fere records the case of a newly married lady who, when she experienced intense sexual arousal, also experienced much secretion from the nose. Other investigators report similar findings; the popular expression “bride’s cold” indicates that this effect is widely recognised.

In 1903 a 56 year old man was operated on for the removal of cartilage in his nose after an accident. he was cocainized and no pain was felt during the operation but the reflex influence of the pain upon the genitals caused semen to flow continually for three weeks!

olfactory influences play a certain part in various sexually abnormal tendencies. the case of a young woman which was recorded by Moraglia showed she was irresistably excited by the odour of fermenting male urine. there was also another case in which the wife required flatus from her husband.

the romans alluded to bodily smells as sexual attractants in their literature. Ovid said “it is scarcely necessary to remind a lady that she should not keep a goat in her armpits.” Galopin remarks that while “some women’s armpits smell of sheep in rut, others have a fragrance of ambergris or violet”

since nursemyra is as fond of semen as she is of seamen, I’ll take the briny odour of a sperm whale over a rutting sheep any day

Published in: on August 21, 2008 at 8:15 am  Comments (25)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://nursemyra.wordpress.com/2008/08/21/i-nose-it/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

25 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. ‘the Romans believed in a connection between a large nose and a large penis’

    That wasnt a good thing though, the romans thought a smaller neater wang was the best.

  2. That’s probably explains why Hamlet was so gloomy.

  3. “…storms at midnight if I fail to pay her the tribute she expects…..”

    i’m totally hanging that weather forecast over my bed…

  4. Now I understand why a certain someone always requested that I not wear deodorant before his visits…

  5. You raise many useful points here, wise nurse.

  6. How did it come about that we now do everything we can to eliminate odor? From a biological standpoint, it makes perfect sense that an odor would attract a mate and yet we spend millions of $$$ on deodorants and perfumes that are meant to mask our natural stink. I, for one, am happy for this turn of events. Otherwise, the New York City subways in August would be a hotbed of sexual activity.

  7. Some sweaty guys are just more pleasant than others. I know I’m attracted to them, until it gets to a certain point. The nose knows.

  8. i like to begin with being clean,
    and collect fresh smells as I go.
    old, stale odors are the worse.
    odor shouldn’t be old enough to sour,
    it shouldn’t have bacteria in it.
    fresh smells are sensual, attractive.
    and guys, no farting, there is a big
    diff between an odor and a smell.

  9. I agree. I am ashamed to admit that in my dark past (last week) I had run a mile to get away from an amorous smelly lass. Where do we send pictures of our erect noses for selection?

  10. “Fere records the case of a newly married lady who, when she experienced intense sexual arousal, also experienced much secretion from the nose.”

    Did they test the secretions? Were they sperm? If so, she has a condition that we refer to as ‘full’.

    hahahahaha…..oh that’s really good

  11. Smell is very important …… but the nose size theory is rubbish – I’ve got a huge conk …….

  12. I have a long-ish nose. Bring on my tributes!!!

  13. Genital Apparatus? raaaahahahahahahahha

  14. No cat farts? Bernie the half-cyborg cat may have something to say about that.

    Also I tend to be rather ripe after my krav maga classes…

  15. A little old lady goes to the doctor and says, ‘I have this problem with gas, but it really doesn’t bother me too much. They never smell and are always silent.
    As a matter of fact, I’ve farted at least 20 times since I’ve been here in your office. You didn’t know I was farting because they don’t smell and are silent.’
    The doctor says, ‘I see, take these pills and come back to see me next week.’

    The next week the lady goes back. ‘Doctor,’ she says, ‘I don’t know what the hell you gave me, but now my farts — although still silent — stink terribly.’

    The doctor says, ‘Good! Now that we’ve cleared up your sinuses, let’s work on your hearing…’

  16. Is there an implication in there, Nurse Myra, that Glitchy farts?

  17. “if someone smells not bad but ”wrong” I know without any doubt that there would be no future in a relationship”

    I’ve experienced that before, and yet other women seemed to be quite attracted to the same guy.

    Good joke, 70steen! :)

  18. anaglyph: of course not Reverend A, no cat of yours could possibly fart

    azahar: *sigh* those pheromones are tricky things

  19. must add I so adore your pictorial elegance that you have chosen ;-)

  20. thanks 70s. I particularly like the squidy one

  21. I luuuuuuuuurve armpits too. LB thinks I’m a bit odd. If we’re lying in bed and he raises his arm above him, I get all weak at the knees too.

    Yum.

    Smells are so important. Love the smell of a freshly showered boy too. And the smell of rain on hot tar. Wow.

  22. we’re together on this one aren’t we dolce?

  23. [...] – bookmarked by 6 members originally found by rutawa on 2008-09-08 I nose it http://nursemyra.wordpress.com/2008/08/21/i-nose-it/ – bookmarked by 5 members originally found by [...]

  24. Great post I learned alot! Thanks =)

  25. How did I miss this??? I love the armpit of the “Right Man” to the point I have licked it off. I believe this may have been a big turn on for RM at the time. Anyway, this is why it is so critically important not to spray chemicals there. Sorry, boys. right guard and its cousins do not taste good or have a scent that arouses the lustful instincts of young ladies. At least not in my experience.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 158 other followers

