t shirt friday january 2009

here is the first t shirt friday for 2009, appropriately enough – it’s a nurse. I’ve teamed it with a skirt I bought in rome in 2001. the zippered sides come in very handy now that both the skirt and nursemyra are 8 years older. Is anyone else doing t shirt Friday today?

nurse-t-shirt-0031 nurse-t-shirt-008 nurse-t-shirt-012

renalfailure is in!

and gnukid

and my favourite 70s chick

followed by tobymarx

lucky last…. sledpress

Published in: on January 30, 2009 at 9:23 am  Comments (40)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://nursemyra.wordpress.com/2009/01/30/t-shirt-friday-january-2009/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

40 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Suddenly I’m singing “Three Coins in a Fountain”.

    Beautiful as always, Nurse M.

  2. Hey Archie – did you know gorilla bananas is doing New Zealand too today?

  3. You’re so sexy, Nursie. I’d like to see you do the Haka!

  4. T-shirt Friday! – I always forget ……. I must try and remember next month.

    tie a piece of string around your index finger, see if that helps you remember

  5. Bugger. I forgot again. I need to dig out my camera.

    Great t-shirt (and skirt!) :-)

  6. T-shirt friday? T-shirt friday?
    Is this a tradition, I LOVE traditions.

    *looking in his closet*

    Yes Mick, it’s a tradition on the last Friday of every month. It would be fabulous if you joined in….

  7. I am totally confused why an 2 year old avatar appears next to my name…
    *sorting it out*

  8. I like it when you’re partly unzipped…

  9. Suddenly i’m singing Reel Around the Fountain by the Smiths, “fifteen minutes with yooooou, i wouldn’t say noooo” lovely as always Nursie.

  10. that skirt is spectacular!

  11. very wonderful way to wake up, nursemyra…

    i’m up… my tshirt post, i mean. well, actually…

  12. […] shirt friday january 2009 By thegnukid While nowhere near as lovely as our wondrous nursemyra, i nonetheless thought i’d play along again.  just because.  nurse had a slightly medical […]

  13. Love that zippered skirt!

    Since I have yet to start a blog about miscellany, the best I can do for T-shirt Friday is offer a link to a photo I’ve uploaded: http://www.box.net/shared/2pmji5c004.

  14. That the official nurse myra t shirt?

  15. Great post… bought a little warmth to a chilly Swiss alp :-)

  16. That safety pin design on the skirt gives new meaning to being a pin up girl. Very pretty Nurse M :)

  17. Happy Friday!!!!

  18. I was doing ‘Lack of T-Shirt Friday’ on account of the hideous heat, but I’m really sure you don’t want pictures of that.

  19. YES I DO ;-)

  20. Dang! I forgot it is T shirt Friday …. maybe I could race up stairs, change, take a photo…. power up old boy PC .. down load photo.. crop … save … post…
    ok ok I don’t want the wrath of NM …

    [you are looking good hun ;-)]

  21. Hooray…. you’ve still got time 70s!!!

  22. ok I have raced up stairs, changed, taken photo.. now awaiting old boy PC to crank up lol ;-)

  23. Looks like in that t-shirt picture it’s also Bottomless Friday too, which I totally support.

  24. Here’s a better more accurate one: http://www.box.net/shared/tnj5ho7gkf

    This will be my last T-shirt Friday post, I promise. :)

  25. hey thanks for joining in tobymarx – this is your first t-shirt Friday isn’t it? great photo

  26. Great skirt, great legs … great stockings …
    T-shirt Friday? … great idea.

  27. why don’t you join in the fun in February Abigail? Just post a pic of yourself in a t shirt with a short story about what you’re wearing or where or why you bought it then let me know and I’ll link back to you

  28. I love T-Shirt Friday, almost as much as I love Knickerless Tuesday.

  29. I forgot about your blog after redoing mine (database boo-boo). I’m going to link to yours again. :)

    I’d love a link back, but it’s certainly your choice in the matter.

  30. It’s still Friday here.

    http://sledpress.wordpress.com/2009/01/30/t-shirt-friday-2/

  31. Oh my! You’ve certainly put some zip into my day.

  32. I wear a tee-shirt every friday, also monday through to thursday. It’s those darn underpants I sometimes forget.

    As always, very fetching

    The King

  33. I could do a few pics of me in my tatty old underpants if anyone’s interested.

  34. Willie: Has Pil made that promised film of you yet? I eagerly await a viewing

    Xoggoth: YES pleeze :-)

  35. Nice T!

  36. You’re giving Dr Bruni a run for her money in that get-up, nursie. Mind you, she has sapphires; can you give us a jewellery post, just for comparison?

  37. What does she have a doctorate in? this is not a very clear shot but if you click to enlarge you can see my diamond heirloom…..

    http://nursemyra.wordpress.com/2008/02/22/fridays-maid-part-1/

  38. It’s hard for me to concentrate after that pic of yours, nurse (basically, phwooar), but Dr Bruni has a PhD in particle physics from Harvard. She did once stoop to confide in me that she grew disillusioned with the prospects for string theory as a successful theory of everything, so decided to come and make money with Precision Handling. Judging by the sapphires she’s done pretty well; I can’t believe that grease-monkey Sarkozy bought them for her, he’s far too selfish. As well as being a total loser.

  39. Love the pics, very pretty – but am finding the comments just as much fun :)

    • thanks Z&G. I have some great commenters don’t I?


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 166 other followers

