tie me up tie me down

William Moulton Marston, a Harvard trained psychologist, is often cited as being the inventor of the first rudimentary polygraph which John Larsen later modified. He’s also famous for being the creator of Wonder Woman and living in a polygamous relationship with two apparently satisfied women.

wonder-woman

Marston was a staunch feminist with interesting ideas about matriachy

Though Marston had described female nature as submissive, in other writings and interviews he referred to submission to women as a noble and potentially world-saving practice, leading ideally to the establishment of a matriarchy, and did not shy away from the sexual implications of this:

“The only hope for peace is to teach people who are full of pep and unbound force to enjoy being bound … Only when the control of self by others is more pleasant than the unbound assertion of self in human relationships can we hope for a stable, peaceful human society. … Giving to others, being controlled by them, submitting to other people cannot possibly be enjoyable without a strong erotic element”.

 dominating-woman

About male readers, he later wrote: “Give them an alluring woman stronger than themselves to submit to, and they’ll be proud to become her willing slaves!

rubex_025

Nurse by Rubex

(I like a man who can stand up for himself but I also like a tussle over who’s really in charge :-))

Published in: on March 21, 2009 at 8:17 am  Comments (29)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://nursemyra.wordpress.com/2009/03/21/tie-me-up-tie-me-down/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

29 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Next time I need anaesthesia, may I call upon you to administer?

    Thank you. I’m ready whenever you are . . .

  2. Oh, I know who’s in charge all right ….. absolutely no doubts at all …….

  3. Now I understand why the crooks that Wonder Woman tied up always had a boner. Who knew.

  4. Hmm, I’ll run this by my brother.

  5. I like a good wrestling match but it has to be understood from the start that, like “professional” wrestling, the fix is in and in the end I’ll win ;-)

  6. So this is why I’m always on the lookout for tall Amazon women in boots.

  7. i can flip both ways… but when it comes to wrasslin’? i will not let him win, but he damn well better be able to take me…

  8. Rubex has the right idea. Take two nurses and call me in the morning.

  9. Oh, I think I can take you, Daisy.

  10. I thought Who’s on first. My mistake.

  11. Women that can get a little forceful or commanding in sexual situations can be pretty hot. At least that’s my opinion The whole concept of Wonder Woman and the magic lasso makes sense also after reading this.

  12. Everytime I visit this blog I am disapointed.

    Disapointed I didn’t find it earlier… You make me smile, you hold my interest, and you’re up for the craic.

    Long may you continue to entertain.

  13. I’m also disappointed that I cannae spell disappointed too. I had to go and have 2 P’s in shame.

    A little mortification sometimes spices things up :-)

  14. Brings new meaning to the words of “Tie Me Kangaroo Down.”

  15. Oh, Nursie. I’m starting to feeling the incredibly dire affects of being away from Mr Noord. And now you talk of the delicious scuffle. Mmmm.

  16. All men should be bound and gagged and used as sex slaves …. huh? oh sorry, I woke up from my fave dream. Wonder what bought that on?

  17. @renalfailure – ah, but can you take nursemyra and i at the same time? if we’re both wearing latex and sprayed with cooking spray?

    you tell ‘em Daisyfae. It’s about time the world knows we come as a tag team.

    How many times do we have to tell the boys to type Seville into our search engines?

  18. bloody hell DaisyF … is Renal still breathing after that offer ??? ;-)

  19. Very kinky. Any man hoping to live peacefully in a polygamous relationship with two women had better be a staunch feminist! Otherwise, it’s two against one, mate!

  20. Yeah, no serious masculists*** need apply

    (anyone not understanding this comment probably needs to read Thursday’s post)

  21. “So this is why I’m always on the lookout for tall Amazon women in boots.”

    And a nice butt. We must not forget a nice butt.
    All else is conversation.
    Except the beer.

  22. I’m with you Kevin. Actually, I think I may steal that comment!

    NurseM, beware, Senator Conroy is coming to get you – - -

  23. Damn! My butt is too flat to be an asset.

    Archie: Is it to late to clean up my act? How about if I delete some of those old posts about penises?

  24. My God, you’re describing my Doris!

    Thanks Nursemyra. Very interesting post indeed.

  25. I think I’ve anesthetized a man or two that way. As I recall, we all enjoyed it.

  26. I seem to recall a few years back there was talk of a Wonder Woman revival. There was supposed to be a movie,her own lines of jeans and perfume. I guess it never took off. Too bad, because with her great strength, power of flight, bullet-deflecting bracelets, wondrous breasts, and star-studded style like no other, the original “psychological propaganda for the modern type of woman who should rule the world” was a fave of mine. Gotta love that magic lasso.

  27. I love that pic of the guy being anaesthatised by the nurse’s pussy. I would totally love that.

    Provided she got the dishes done first.

    Yowzah!

  28. ~Nurse Myra.. you must have the most amazing data base of images. Your blogs are always so aesthetically pleasing not to mention arousing – of thoughts I mean.

  29. Thanks Bruce. I enjoyed your post about Ronson’s book today too.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 165 other followers

