Merry Xmas

Happy holidays to all readers of the Gimcrack and I hope each and every one of you have a fabulous 2012. If you don’t see comments from me on your latest blog posts please check your spam file, wordpress seems to be sending them there.

Published in: on December 25, 2011 at 7:00 am  Comments (58)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://nursemyra.wordpress.com/2011/12/25/merry-xmas-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

58 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Merry Christmas, darl. Why didn’t you advise me not to each too much today! Am home from Helen’s and stuffed to the gills. Must go have a lie-down …

    • Love your facebook video daisy!

  2. Darn, I meant ‘eat’ not ‘each’. I really need that lie-down now …

  3. best wishes, mighty Nurse.

  4. Happy Merry, darling. I hope the new year brings you many wondrous things. Keep on.

    (before I went on my break I was finding a number of your comments in the spam folder, but not so after I came back)

  5. I teach ‘em, you cure ‘em – what a contribution to society we both make! Thank you for a year’s fabulous reading, and a very, very happy Corsetmas to you!.

  6. Merry Christmas, Nursie :)
    Hope you have a great 2012 as well.

  7. Very happy festivities to you, too. That’s a cute little gym skirt you’re wearing.

    (And your comment at my place came in, clean as a whistle, though some poor folk still arrived via spam.)

  8. Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year to you too, Nurse :)

  9. Merry Christmas, hotstuff! Hope your day has been lovely! xoxoxo

  10. Merry Christmas. Yes I have had that happen twice. It may be at wp’s end. But in addition, I delete notification after I have read and commented but discovered that if I err just once and press spam instead of delete for just one wp notification it spams ALL your subscription notices from wp. After a week I had 900 spams but only 50 were intentional garbage I designated spam.

  11. Happy Christmas, ma’am… and happy 2012.

  12. Merry Christmas!

  13. Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year !

  14. I hope you had a great day Nursie!

  15. season’s cheer gorgeous!

  16. Merry Christmas, Good Nurse!

    And your comment has been recovered from the trash.

  17. Merry Christmas dear Nursie and I hope you had a lovely day with the nearest and dearest. Thank you so much for your always entertaining work – it often makes my day!

    xx (also from my kittens W and R)

  18. Merry Chrimbo nursey!!!

  19. Hope you had a Merry Christmas, dear lady, and looking forward to more enlightenment from your little corner of the Twilight Zone! ;) :D

  20. Hope to see you (and hopefully Parker Brown, too) in the new year.

  21. Merry Christmas, Myra, and thanks for your whacky entertainment throughout 2011. Look forward to 2012 :)

  22. Merry Christmas and thanks for all the wonderment your stories add to my life! I’d write comments more often but “Where do you get these stories?” is a boring comment.

  23. Hope it’s been a relaxing time, Nursemyra – best wishes for 2012 :-D

  24. I hope you had a wonderful Christmas, too, N.M.!
    You know my birthday finally falls on a Friday in 2012… just a fun fact. ;)

    • Is that a corset friday hint?

      • Just in case you’re looking for content ideas…
        (I do what I can to help out, you know.) ;)

  25. Happy Christmas, matey! x

  26. Merry Christmas!

    • Necro, can you check your spam folder? I just left a comment on your blog but it seems to have disappeared :-(

  27. Merry Christmas everyone.

    A multi-national company held a reception to celebrate Christmas. The waiter gave each guest a glass of champagne, but on inspection, each guest noticed that their glass contained a fly.

    The Swede asked for new champagne in the same glass.
    The Englishman demanded to have new champagne in a new glass.
    The Finn picked out the fly out and drank the champagne.
    The Russian drank the champagne, fly and all.
    The Chinese ate the fly but left the champagne.
    The Israeli caught the fly and sold it to the Chinese.
    The Italian drank two thirds of the champagne and then demanded to have a new glass.
    The Norwegian took the fly and went off to fish.
    The Irishman ground the fly and mixed it in the champagne, which he then donated to the Englishman
    The American sued the restaurant and claimed $50 million in compensation.
    The Scotsman grabbed the fly by the throat and shouted, ‘Now spit out all that you swallowed.’

  28. I got you off the wordpress naughty list. Merry Xmas!! Be Safe!

  29. Merry Christmas nursemyra from a cold and windy north of England. I’m guessing Sydney is much more clement at this time of year.

    I’ve thoroughly enjoyed your blog in 2011 and I’m looking forward to more in 2012. Your witty responses to comments are also a major part of the amusement of your blog.

    Best wishes to you and all your loved ones in 2012.

  30. From another (English) northerner – Happy Christmas to you. I’ve spent many a happy hour tucked up in bed with you this year and hope this will continue!

  31. Merry Christmas to you and your perfect ass.
    :)

  32. And a very merry christmas to you, my dear! I have enjoyed your posts all year long, and am looking forward to the next year.

  33. And to you, Nursie! Have I ever told you Gimcrack is unique among blogs?

  34. Merry Christmas and wishes for a wonderful New Year.

  35. Cutest picture ever! Have a fabulous Christmas and New Year, Sweetie!

  36. Oooh.. look – a Christmas Elf! Hope you’re having a nice break Nurse M. xxxx

  37. Hope you had a great Christmas!

    Do me a favor ….. Have a great New Year!!

  38. Hope you had a great Christmas, Nurse!

  39. Happy Yuleytide young Nursey! XXX

    • My comment on your blog seems to have gone to spam daddyp. Can you rescue it for me?

  40. I hope everyone had a great Christmas. :)

  41. Happy Chrimbo Nursie… and you got me thinking of Spam, mmmm, the other white meat.

    • Thanks kono. I miss your blog but it’s great to see you’re still visiting

      • It’s still there whenever you want to stop by, unless the something is happening in the interweb that i don’t know about.

  42. Merry Christmas Nurse Myra.
    Hope it was awesome.

  43. I hope you had a great day!

  44. A late Merry Christmas and Happy Boxing Day from me. Hope 2012 is a happier year for all of us.

  45. You know I wish you the very, very best for 2012 and ever after. XOXOXOX

  46. Thank you EVERYONE for your kind Xmas comments. Wishing you ALL a wonderful 2012 xxx

  47. And a great big fat merry Christmas to you, o wonderful nursemyra! Albeit a belated one. Love to you and those you love.

  48. I hope you had a glorious Christmas and all the best of wishes for the next year xoxox

  49. You told me that your comment ended up as spam but I couldn’t find it anywhere. Regardless, happy holidays! Et Joyeaux Noel!

  50. Hope you had a nice Christmas, and best wishes for the year ahead. May 2012 keep the bubbles rising in that amazing fermentation vat of your brain!

  51. Thanks! I had a great Christmas in Texas!!! No snow, BTW. :(


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 165 other followers

