corset friday 5.12.2008

I had to breathe very deeply to get myself into this deep indigo corset. My waist is nowhere near as small as it looks, the corset just has excellent boning. Quite frankly I’ll be happy to get back out of it and into my popeye tracksuit pants…..

indigo-one indigo-three

indigo-two indigo-four

Published in: on December 5, 2008 at 8:42 am  Comments (30)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://nursemyra.wordpress.com/2008/12/05/corset-friday-5122008/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

30 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. No one deserves an excellent boning more than you, Nursie!

  2. This is my favorite color of blue, but I’m sure you look much better in it than I would.

  3. gorgeous as ever hun 🙂

  4. Appropriate, considering there are many eyes popping out as we speak – er – write. Whatever, you know what I mean.

  5. delightful!

  6. Oh, my. We had to breathe very deeply, too.

  7. Beautiful, m’dear, although I must concur – I too would like to see you get out of that corset, but there is absolutely no hurry for you to put anything else on.

  8. Wow! That’s a really good one. I mean—they’re ALL good—but that one is really exceptional.

  9. I love the colour and the fringe. Very lovely.

  10. I love this one! It’s really beautiful.

  11. I’m just sad we don’t get the big picture when we click on them. Still… so beautiful that I momentarily forgot how to use language.

    yeah… is that something to do with the new wordpress version? I uploaded them the same way as usual…

  12. I forgot it was Friday …… silly me

  13. It does indeed bring a tear to an old soak’s eye. God bless you, madam.

  14. ooh I don’t think god’s about to bless me anytime soon. too much blasphemy at the gimcrack 🙂

  15. The Ineffable saves a special blessing for blasphemers. Especially those who sport such gorgeous indigo underpinnings. You know, indigo is the color of the Ajna Chakra which sees into the Beyond, and sleeping under an indigo light can actually induce a state of tranquil bliss. The possibilities are intriguing.

  16. ‘Quite frankly I’ll be happy to get back out of it and into my popeye tracksuit pants…’

    I’d be happy to get you out of it to… wait oh I erh…

    gorgeous as always nurse!

  17. I’m not much of a blue person (at least when it comes to clothing) but that is a very pretty blue indeed. Wow, could you actually breathe in that thing?

  18. Nope 🙂

  19. Terrific! I raise my glass to “excellent boning.”

  20. Beattiful – royal blue is a favorite, and on you, beyond stunning! Sympathize with the discomfort – some of my own favorites can turn my face that same shade of blue….

  21. Blue-ti-full! 🙂

  22. Olga, I am cooking a BLT to spread with peanut butter as we speak. oops… I mean as I write…..

  23. and a Happy Friday to you too N.M.
    BTW I love this shade of blue!

  24. This succeeds at easing the current tensions I’m under at the moment nurse. than you.

  25. Love ya corset, love the site nursey poo your alright.

  26. Welcome Fevah. I don’t think I have any other Tongan readers – do you know any other Tongan bloggers?

  27. There are hundreds of them on the main Island of Tonga, Bloggers that is. Just check out Bebo, thats the Islanders blog of choice. I know of one other blogger on my Island she is called eyelandgrl’s. Shes on my blog roll list and is related to me but we pretend not to know each other online. One reason for us to be online is to meet knew people and have fun comparing cultures. The rest of the world gives me a measuring stick by which I can understand a bit more of who I am, as it were. I hope that makes sense. Picture this, your the one that lives on the Island know all you know is the Island. You don’t have t.v you do have a radio but that’s all about Tonga. Then your friend opens up a tourist outfit. So now you start to meet people from what might as well be another world. You learn to unlearn all you thought was real you grow while all around you the people stay the same, you try to tell them of the things you have learned but the don’t want to know. ” Its the palangi way” they say. Then you get the internet and bam instant knowledge of the outside world. I must tell you though once i had got the hang of it I spent a long time being very emotional about the things I read a saw. My friend Taki says it has to do with not having any defense to the shit you guys have to put up with ever day. sorry I’m off subject and have taken up to much space on YOUR blog.
    I’ll continue this post on my blog if you want me to.

  28. Please do…. it’s fascinating…. 🙂

  29. ok nursy poo, finished the story here is the link http://fevah.wordpress.com/

  30. you certainly turned me blue, holding my breath in anticipation of this post…


Leave a Reply

