measure up in the morning

according to the New York Times (August 1859) “a man is half an inch taller in the morning than at night owing to cartilage relaxation. At about the age of 36 the lean man becomes fatter and the fat man becomes leaner. Sheep in wild pastures practice self defence by an array in which rams stand foremost, in concert with ewes and lambs, in the centre of a hollow square.”

sheep-fun

Yes, that’s all in the same article, click the link if you don’t believe me.

If you’re worried about losing that half inch over the course of a day, perhaps you might like to take the advice offered at the Dynamic Height Increase program.  They say they can increase your height from 1 to 6 inches through scientific stretching exercises.

 gwen13-john-willie1

(image by John Willie) 

“Being taller may enhance your life in almost every aspect, from greater job opportunities to a more encountering love life.”

lesbojungle

(I hope this is a more reputable company than Kimi, whom you may remember from here)

Published in: on February 4, 2009 at 6:48 am  Comments (21)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://nursemyra.wordpress.com/2009/02/04/measure-up-in-the-morning/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

21 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. ooh….stretch me.

  2. I’ve seen your yoga poses. you’re well stretched already

  3. We could help Twinny – I’ll take the hands and you grab hold of her feet ……. now PULLLLLLLLLLLLL

  4. Careful DaddyP – Gaz is watching your every move

  5. I’ve never admired a girl because of her height. Call me shallow, but there it is.

    I’ve admired beautiful women who were also tall, sure, but an unattractive woman will not be improved by having more of her, vertically.

    The leg-to-torso ratio enhances beauty, sure. Bert Mackennal knew this and distorted his statuary’s legs by lengthening the thigh bone to achieve a more attractive look.

    Circe

    But a woman who’s just unnaturally all over taller… nup.

  6. didn’t you write about seeing that sculpture some time ago? Or am I imagining that’s how I found your blog?

  7. This is at least part of the reason why “Napoleon” over @ the Library can’t get any lovin’.

  8. if i were 7’3″ i’d be at the perfect weight. bring on the bungee cords…

  9. “Being taller may enhance your life in almost every aspect, from greater job opportunities to a more encountering love life.

    While this proved to be true for me, I wonder how true this is for tall women. My daughter, who is a six foot tall, drop-dead gorgeous Amazon, has often complained that men find her height intimidating.

  10. I’m up for a good stretch!

  11. I’m five-feet-eigthteen-inches tall and have always enjoyed the way big/tall women find it reassuring to stand or dance with me at public events. Nice to provide a service. My wife of 24 years says she almost didn’t go out with me as I was too tall to be the one. I grow and shrink at night, I’m pretty sure. If I was 7′ 3″ I’d only need to lose 10 more pounds!

    Tomas Sharing

  12. don’t most men grown and shrink at night? and a few times during the day as well?

    🙂

  13. I like the stretchy ladies.

  14. you should google john willie. I think you’d like the rest of his work too

  15. I think I’d have to be 10 feet tall to fit into my weight. But I date a short guy so I can kiss him without standing on my tippie toes. Also got tired of being called Mutt and Jeff.

  16. 1 to 6 inches, eh? That’s quite a feat. I’d have to see it.

  17. Never had relations with a woman who without heels was taller than me, and I’m 5’10”. A good amazon woman is hard to find though…

  18. I’ve always wanted to be 2 inches taller…looks like I’ll be checking out that link! It’d be great to enhance my love life, but I’d prefer to stay out of the lesbian jungle. lol!

  19. Its true though isn’t it, your spine compacts just from standing up all day. all you have to do is go and lie down and you’ll get your inch back. I’m sure lesbia jungle would get you more than an extra inch though…

  20. Welcome to the Gimcrack Carla and Arizona. We love to see new faces here 🙂

    Don’t we Alex?

  21. We always love new faces.


Leave a Reply

