two years today…..

phpvV4TxkAM

Stephen Birch 1961-2007

Time does not bring relief;

You all have lied

Who told me time would ease me of my pain.

I miss him in the weeping of the rain;

I want him at the shrinking of the tide.

Sonnet Two by Edna St. Millay

299

Published in: on September 2, 2009 at 9:50 am  Comments (45)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://nursemyra.wordpress.com/2009/09/02/two-years-today/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

45 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Lighting a candle…

  2. Thank you for sharing this with us. I love the first picture….. One of those times when one feels so helpless

  3. Hand on heart. All condolences for your loss. Two years isn’t a long time when it comes to something like this. Hold tight.

  4. my heart still breaks for you…

  5. Shit Nursie, you just made me cry at work. I’ll paraphrase Norman Maclean from A River Run’s Through It, what do i know of Stephen Birch? I know he was beautiful.

  6. Sorry you still feel the loss so hard.

  7. Big Hugs xxxxx

  8. Words are so inadequate to express what’s in my heart.

    I feel your pain, the loss, the bewilderment, the anger

    xxxx

    • P.S. Stephen’s the one in the middle of that top pic, right ? ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ˜† xx

  9. I know.
    The silence never stops feeling like some kind of unfathomable mistake.

  10. I have no words. I only know this post made me cry. My tears are sympathy for you and for all who have lost their true loves and partners mixed with fear of my own loss in the future. To contemplate Jim dying and the pain it would bring me gives me some small inkling. Blessed be, nursie.

  11. My candle burns at both ends;
    It will not last the night;
    But ah, my foes, and oh, my friendsโ€”
    It gives a lovely light.

  12. Death leaves a heartache
    No one can heal;
    Love leaves a memory
    No one can steal

    Anonymous

    Hugs,
    Jill

  13. I’m so sorry. I wish like hell the world weren’t so damn large, and that hugging you was an option.

  14. hey – i feel like a sap – i don’t know what happened? can you forward me a link if you wrote about it? sorry any how… missing someone that will never Be again is the most awful feeling in the world…
    x

    • It’s mentioned on my “about” page

      • how awful ๐Ÿ˜ฆ sorry NM

  15. Nevr let it be said that I aint a sensitive soul.

    See how Im keepin my big yap SHUTski?

  16. par son travail, et votre coeur, cet homme vit sur

    • sorry, my French is terrible

      keep on

  17. I’m sorry nurse. Think also of the ones still here who love you (your sons). This is not the same as forgetting Stephen; some voids don’t fill.

  18. My best thoughts to my favourite Nurse xxx Thinking of you!:)

  19. Feel my arms around you hen, you’re in my thoughts.

  20. Sending you support and hugs, Nurse M.

  21. I’m sorry, I can’t think of anything proper to say. The only thing I can suggest that might be fitting tribute for this, is Johnny Cash’s version of “Bridge Over Troubled Water”.

  22. Peace and Love, nurse.

  23. i can sincerely appreciate the pain of your loss and I send you my deepest heartfelt sympathy. I had no idea your heartbreak was only months before my own. we’ll survive yet i still don’t know how.

  24. love to you, nursemyra

  25. Peace and love.

  26. You’ve got a rodeo hug coming.

  27. Sending a gentle snibble…

  28. Thank you to everyone who responded to this post xx

  29. Nurse my deepest condolences. I am so very sorry and know it must still feel like yesterday. A big hug from me.

  30. Thinking of you.

  31. All the love from all the world cannot replace that one true love. Yet perhaps there may be some small comfort there.

    {{{{{{Nursemyra}}}}}}

  32. Dear NM, sorry for ur loss…

  33. The spirit lives on. There is hope.

  34. Sorry nurse…. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ He looks like a great guy.

  35. Hugs to you, my old friend . . .

  36. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    Time does help. Eventually.

  37. Big Loon hug.I am sure he is reading your posts, like the rest of us ๐Ÿ™‚

  38. Belated massive hugz my dear friend xoxo

  39. You are in my heart…

  40. I know the ache and loneliness; I love that you posted this under “sex”; I agree that he’s totally hot.

  41. Thinking of you.Sending Love and light.x


Leave a Reply

