I slept through corset friday!

I was unusually tired at work yesterday and on the 45 minute drive home my eyes kept wanting to close so I lay down at 6:00 pm thinking I’d have a little rest……. woke up at 7:00 am this morning – still in my work clothes!

If I’d known I was going to sleep through dinner I would have had TWO slices of the Gimcrack’s special chocolate and orange torte. Dammit, they only make that cake once a month.

The good news is my little friend SpinachPie took some photos for me a couple of weeks ago after I complained of the boredom of taking my own in the same position every week. I’m not wearing a corset but it’s the next best thing – a tight red slip….. sorry it’s a day late, I must be working too hard. Lord knows it’s not because of my wild social life….

red 1 red 4 red 2

red 5 red 3 red 6

Published in: on October 2, 2009 at 11:23 pm  Comments (46)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://nursemyra.wordpress.com/2009/10/02/i-slept-through-corset-friday/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

46 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Nice legs nurse.

  2. Nice ass.

  3. phew! I was worried that your back had you um, on your back.

    • No my back’s getting better… how’s your leg?

      • If only there weren’t so many stairs to the turret.

  4. Hey, are you PJ Harvey? Please say yes!

    BTW, Malach has his first T-Shirt Friday rocking!

  5. Well, it’s still Friday here in the States so you’re still good.

    SpinachPie is the luckiest person alive. Man, do you know how to rock those boots. I don’t know if I’d remember how to work a camera in your lovely presence.

  6. Thanks for the info on the T-shirts, I was worried I was going to have to spend a fortune on them

  7. Great legs…you skinny thing! πŸ™‚

    • BTW…it’s still Friday here anyway!

  8. It’s still Friday here myra. Damn nice fallback….position. SpinachPie, eh? Hmmmmmmmm.

  9. I like how you make use of new props such as the stool, bed, curtains, etc.

    Did you have someone else take these pictures, or did you use the self-timer?

    Just wondering.

    Thomas πŸ™‚

    • Ha! Busted! Someone (you!) aint reading, only looking at the pictures. Now why would that be? πŸ˜‰

  10. I got some really terrible news today and I really needed that. Thanks. You really are a nurse!

    • Sorry about your bad news UB xx

  11. Still Friday here, Sexy lady.

  12. with a post like this, all is forgiven. lovely as always. and cleared the cloudy skies from here.

    and….yeah….lucky SpinachPie

  13. Geez Nurse Myra, decidedly better than the woman in the blue dress πŸ™‚ and way better curtains!

  14. Keep up the good work. You’re the only reason our blog gets any traffic on Fridays.

  15. Well that was a close shave – you had me worried!

  16. Um Malach, it’s Corset Friday today.

  17. Thanks! I was having such a bad week, and this helped.

    • Another reader having a bad week 😦

      Hope things improve for you too Uncle Keith

  18. I wish I could sleep like that. I go to bed at one every night and start waking up around five, ready to get up. These are some of your best shots to date. Great job. You know how hot you look, so you don’t need me to tell you. But I will. You look really hot!

  19. Well, something is better than nothing.
    Thanks for sharing.

  20. The beauty sleep is working …….. obviously

  21. πŸ™‚

  22. Underneath your clothes!

  23. The Nurse does have some lovely pins.

  24. Hey girl, sleep wins over publishing deadlines!!! Hope you are fully rested! Hey, are we in for slip fridays, the possibilities are making me dizzy!!! x

  25. Your social life should be kickin’ with outfits like that.

  26. To sleep, perchance to dream of an undergarment collection such as yours. As Miss Bloomwood says in “Cofessions of a Sopaholic” – “Underwear is a basic human right!” (following a $200 credit card bill for same.)

    Looking forward to a grand sleep to make up for lost Zs – you clearly needed your loglike hibernation!

  27. My first thought was, that is one seriously nice slip. I didn’t even realise until I started reading the comments that I should have paid attention to your pins and bottom. Which are also lovely. How about a calculated compromise: well worn.

    • Um, I hope you mean ‘worn well’. Else I might be, well, let’s say ‘put out’ on behalf of our lovely nurse. Re-do calculations please.

  28. Spinach Pie? Have I missed something?

    It may be something psychic, as I was having a similar collapse over the last couple days, worse, I was dreaming just before I woke up about cleaning the hall in an old folks’ home. If there’s a mystical communication going on, I’m not sure I know why, but there it is.

  29. makes me want to have another ‘slumber party’ with you! kinda fun with a buddy… love you in red!

    • Ha ha… we were talking about you during the photo shoot πŸ™‚

      • would ms. spinach play too?

      • Possibly if you were to use your considerable powers of persuasion daisyfae

  30. REAOR Saucy nursey! πŸ™‚

  31. I’m a day late too. Nice to see some new angles. Love the RED.

  32. Absolutely delightful, Nursie. Thanks, Spinach Pie. πŸ™‚

    Rozelle Markets were my favourite place in Sydney

  33. sexy lingerie is sexy lingerie. I like it all. πŸ˜‰

  34. I see that no one commented on the boots!

  35. Looking good!


Leave a Reply

