use puppies or the gills of a cock

Gould and Pyle have some fascinating things to say about early skin grafts.

Rodgers reports the case of a white man of thirty-eight who suffered from gangrene of the buttocks caused by sitting in a pan of caustic potash while intoxicated.  Rodgers used grafts from the under wing of a young fowl, as suggested by Redard, with good result.

drunk

Vanmeter of Colorado describes a boy of fourteen with a severe extensive burn. Grafts were taken from two young puppies of the Mexican hairless breed, whose soft, white, hairless skin seemed to offer itself for the purpose with good prospect of a successful result.

selma hayek

Two beautiful Mexican puppies found here

Masterman has grafted with the inner membrane of a hen’s egg, and a Mexican surgeon, Altramirano, used the gills of a cock. Fowler of Brooklyn has grafted with the skin from the back and abdomen of a large frog.

Rooster frog

rooster and frog found here

Leale remarks that as common warts of the skin are collections of vascular papillae, admitting of separation without injury to their exceptionally thick layer of epidermis, they are probably better for the purposes of skin-grafting than ordinary skin of less vitality.

wart

Ricketts remarks that the prepuce of a boy is remarkably good material for grafting. There is recorded an instance in which the breast of a crow and the back of a rat were grafted together and grew fast. The crow dragged the rat along, and the two did not seem to care to part company.

rats_ass

rat’s ass t shirt worth crowing about found here


Published in: on November 9, 2009 at 7:13 am  Comments (33)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://nursemyra.wordpress.com/2009/11/09/use-puppies-or-the-gills-of-a-cock/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

33 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. SO glad I don’t drink anymore! SO glad I’m not growing triffids on my toes!

  2. Years ago, I was offered a job doing non-destructive testing. This entailed using radioactive material to stress test things like boilers and refinery tanks. The wages offered were considerable.

    Part of the training involved a radiation safety course. When I saw some of the photos in the textbook provided…. especially those of a guy who had put a testing rod in his back pocket; his ass, the resulting goo, and the subsequent and pitifully unsuccessful skin grafts put me off the job.

    I’ll stick with the Mexican puppies, thank you kindly.

    • A wise choice John

  3. For the love of a god… Mexican puppies? The world has indeed gone barking mad.

  4. I’ve heard that they are now using piglets’ skin successfully. It is an amazing field.

    In the warning poster, I can’t help but feel bad for the ‘model.’ You can imagine her agent calling, “Well, I’ve got some good news and some bad news, but I did finally manage to get you a gig.”

  5. Dear god what is growing out of that foot….can you wear shoes with that? Hmm , thongs!

    • What’s even scarier is a patient at the gimcrack who has a very similar growth on her FACE

      • And you have to be subjected to that on a daily basis! 😯

  6. I’ve tried grafting my prepuce to the interior vaginal walls of Princess, but simple rubbing isn’t making it stick… maybe i should try getting her to lick it, like a stamp…

  7. How prepusterous! Remember the skin grafting in that silly film ‘The Box’? Essentially we were watching a film about Cameron Diaz’s inner thigh.

    • I can’t remember that scene at all 😦

    • oh yeah, the box…wild flick if it’s the one i’m thinking of. i dont remember that scene either but it’s been a while since i’ve seen it..

  8. I haven’t seen a cock with gills- I was under the impression that they were all air-breathers. I know mine likes to have decent ventillation at all times. Although with gills, there would be no need to surface, so I am going to have to think this through as to evolutionary advantage.

    Alfred Russel Wallacepanties

  9. it’s monday. i’m with the little engine. as i get ready for work, i couldn’t give a grafted rats ass either… but i do like those mexican puppies!

  10. Sometimes you have so much here, I just don’t know where to go, so I sit and stare while drool puddles in my lap.

    Meet My Mates #3 – Quilly

  11. I think I dated that woman.

    • the owner of the puppies?

    • You banged Salma Hayek? I bow before your greatness.

  12. me? “It rubs the lotion on its skin or else it gets the hose again!” we don’t want to lose our ability to be self-sufficient now, do we?

  13. My cock likes Mexican puppies.

  14. Breasts are the universal language.

  15. Disturbed by image of rat and crow siamese twins – in fact this is a mostly disturbing post – but the puppies made it all better.

  16. You can call those puppies if you wish, but it appears to me as though they are past the young adult stage considerably. I would call them “Woweee Boinga”!!

    Just one humble Gryphon’s opinion.

  17. I swear I will never drink like a man ever .. phew !!

  18. BTWm I followed the link and read the article. It appears that Ms. Hayek is lactating and feeding hungry African babies with her largess. *sigh* I am tempted to stop feeling sorry for those babies…..

    • Please continue feeling sorry for those babies. How would you like to finally have Salma’s devine in your mouth only to realize you also had flies in there.

      Bub Saharan

  19. Can they graft me a set of wings? That would rock.

  20. Hello Myra, what a splendid blog you have.
    I think I might amputate one of my duller bloggers and transpant you in their place.
    Incidentally, I am working on a secret project grafting octopi onto chickens in the hope of breeding an eight-legged chook.
    More drumsticks.
    Clever, eh ??
    So far I’ve only managed to breed a six-legged version; I wish I could tell you the drumsticks all taste fantastic but I haven’t managed to catch the feathery bugger yet…

    • sounds delicious…..

  21. WOOF! WOOF! WOOF!

    So round, so firm, so fully packed.

    Sad.

  22. Now, I like a drink as much as the next alcoholicgirl, but under no circumstances can I ever imagine sitting in a tray of potash. Was there some supposedly medicinal use of the potash in the times-before-iPhone?

  23. Nursie, can we have a preview button? (and if you find out how to make one, can you tell me?)

    • There’s probably a widget of some sort available on the wordpress widgets “how to”

      Or there’s always tetherdcow.com…..


Leave a Reply

