normal transmission resumes shortly

I’ll be back to normal gimcrackery as soon as I catch up on all the blogs I missed while I was away. France was fantastic, Greece was gorgeous and Singapore was sensational. Travelling and meeting up with friends and blog buddies queenwilly and The King, daisyfae and dolce resulted in some unbloggable adventures. I think we all had the time of our lives ๐Ÿ˜‰

Published in: on July 4, 2010 at 12:36 am  Comments (53)  
Tags: , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://nursemyra.wordpress.com/2010/07/04/normal-transmission-resumes-shortly/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

53 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Welcome back to the humdrum of normality.

    Hey, I’ve got an idea. Why not blog those “unbloggable adventures” anonymously – – –

    • Haha… good try but no bananas

  2. Welcome back Nursemyra! We’ve missed you.

  3. Welcome back. Sounds like a great time.

  4. you took some beautiful pictures! it is amazing how different france is from greece from singapore. having “unbloggable” adventures is twice the fun. welcome home.

  5. i miss you and dolce. this may have to happen on a fairly regular basis… and yeah. here’s to the ‘unbloggable’! Grrr….

  6. You *have* brought us all back sticks of rock, haven’t you?

  7. Oh, I wish the one of you with the cat in your lap was bigger. That looks adorable.

    • I sent the enlarged version to your gmail address. Did you get it?

      • Got it. Thanks. That is one happy kitty.

  8. As for whether those adventures were truly unbloggable, why not let us be the judges of that?!

  9. You keep your secrets to yourselves …… ah, the mystery that is goddess ….. and a very nice pictorial summation of your travels young Nursey ……

  10. Glad you made it back in one piece.

  11. NM!! I’ve missed you…I can’t believe you’re not going to blog about the unbloggable It’s all I’ve been looking forward to since you left!

    Regardless, those photos are spectacular, and FYI, you’re just as stunning from the neck up as you are from the clavicle down.:)

    So glad you’re back!

    • you know what they say. What happens on tour, stays on tour…..

      Come with us next time B. It’s probably either going to be Egypt or NYC in 2011

  12. Iโ€™d love to hear about some of the adventures if youโ€™re willing. And Iโ€™d love to see more pics of you cavorting about as well. I myself am going to Italy next week and I promise to show you mine if you show me yours.

    Iโ€™m so happy that youโ€™re back, Iโ€™ve missed you!

    And what B said too!

    • I’ll send you a couple via email Scott

  13. Aaaww…can’t enlarge the kitteh photo.

    Everything looks very nice.

  14. must get my eyes tested – I can’t see any pussy ๐Ÿ˜‰

  15. Welcome back, lovely! I do so hope you’ll be telling me all about the unbloggable when we meet up. X

    • Oh Syncy, I really missed you. Have got three tiny presents for you, one from France, one from Greece and one from Singapore. Be seeing you soon darlin’

      • I missed you too and I have another corset for you and um, also some red sequinned pasties which could also be little hats for little dolls!

  16. KITTEHS!!!

    It was a pleasure and a delight to meet you Nursie. And aren’t the unbloggable bits the best *grin*. I like being in on the secrets ๐Ÿ™‚

    • And we’re good at keeping them aren’t we sweetie? xx

      • Yes we are!

  17. I can’t believe you were so close in Singapore and didn’t come up to Malaysia for a visit!!!!!! You are asking to be spanked, you bad Nurse!

  18. Welcome back nursemyra. I read while you were away that tourists were suing the Greek government for inconveniences caused during their current difficulties and I wondered if you’d been caught up in any of it. Sounds like you were too busy enjoying yourself.

    • Our flight from Lesbos to Athens was cancelled which was almost a disaster as we all had homeward bound flights to catch the following day.

      But an overnight ferry saved the day… and made for more adventures, especially for the irrepressible daisyfae ๐Ÿ˜‰

  19. Not fair, mentioning the unbloggable…hopefully there are excellent bloggable adventures as well.

  20. I’m glad you had a great time! I look forwarrd to you being back at the blogging soon

  21. Welome back.

    At least you’ll have those unbloggable adventures to keep you smiling should the hospital find a way to get on your nerves from time to time.

  22. A hundred thousand welcomes on your substantial return to our blogosphere and your home turf. Hooray for your gorgeous smiling face in the sunshine!

  23. Fantastico!!! Love the pictures and thoughts of “unbloggable” things happening. Great to see you’re well and had great adventures!

  24. Glad to see you had such a good time with the gals. The unbloggable moments are always the most cherished. Love the pics. Is this the first time we’ve seen your face? I can’t remember it before! Nice to see the whole you. Welcome back.

    • Going to a cottage on the beach up in North Carolina, where it’s always windy and wild and where the stars are brilliant at night. It will be a quiet vacation retreat with my family, plus my parents, brother/wife and little girl. We haven’t been there together in 15 years. Nostalgia here we come. Glad your trip was so memorable.

  25. Well I’ve just spent the past three hours in A & E with my eldest son. His compromised immune system is not doing so good so he’s now been admitted for observation and I’ve been sent home. Keep your fingers crossed that he’ll be discharged tomorrow if the antibiotics kick in. He was in a lot of pain earlier but they’re handing out drugs like candy and he was kind of smiling when I left…..

    • ack! not good… hope you got some of the candy, too, and can get some rest. hugs to you and elderson….

    • Oh dear, I’m sorry to hear this. Compromised immune systems are not a good thing to own. Hope he gets better PDQ.

      • He’s looking better this morning and they took the drip out while I was there but he has to stay in for at least another night ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

      • I’m sorry to hear he’s not well. Please send love. X

  26. All three of you ladies are such teases, unbloggable adventures indeed. You keep talking about them behind our backs, nudging each other and winking. It’s just NOT FAIR! Glad you all had such a great time though, and your pictures are beautiful. My favorite is the round building on Lesbos with the sea in the background.

  27. pillow fights!

  28. Welcome back, I am jealous. You should post more pics.

  29. Welcome back dear NM…. where did you go in France??
    Fab piccies ๐Ÿ™‚

    • We were in the Dordogne region in the south of France, so green and beautiful with fairy tale castles around every corner. And the food…….

      • gorgeous choice ๐Ÿ™‚

  30. Home. Home again.
    I like to be her
    When I can.

    Tell me about the pic in the lower right corner. Where was that taken? Beautiful.

    • I like to be HERE

      • That’s the Parkview. It’s my favourite building in Singapore, I thought it was an original art deco but it was only built in 2002. Doesn’t it look like something you’d see in NYC? The photo was taken from my hotel window.

  31. Good I missed my daily dose of strange information, your like a strange version of the History Channel!

  32. Wonderful to see you getting back to things after an even more than wonderful vacation.

  33. The photos are wonderful!
    Looks like you had a gr8 time!

  34. whoa, france is soooo green!! love all the pics and i followed your adentures in greece from afar (meaning daisyfae’s FB page)โ™ฅ


Leave a Reply

